play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of MTMS Motors

At MTMS Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

MTMS Motors

MTMS Motors
5
4.3

Based on 108 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A good experience

    By Rehman A on 25 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    Good seller, I brought a used Honda jazz for my parents. Cheap affordable and decent cars. The seller was openly honest about the car.


  • 5

    Great dealer

    By Faisal R on 25 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    I would like to say very friendly service made me feel very welcome great price for my Toyota will recommend to anyone and everyone thanks for the great service


  • 5

    Professional and polite sales person.

    By Iulian M on 16 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    Quick and painless-the dealership made the process easy.Quick and clear communication (email or in person).


  • 5

    5***** u want it they got it!!!

    By Marcos M on 09 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    Always there when u need... wherever I need I know they will be there Definitely I will come back again


  • 5

    WONT RECCOMEND THESE NO WAY .

    By AARON S on 20 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    THESE GUYS WILL JUST HAVE A CAR READY TO GO FOR PURCHASE AND V SOON IT WILL BE A NIGHTMARE! SOLD ME A BMW WITH PROBLEMS FROM THE START. SPENT 3.6 FOR THIS TOP END EXPECTED GOOD CAR BUT JUST GAVE ME PROBLEM FORM THE START. SPEND 2K SINCE PURCHASE FEB 2021. SHOULD OF GONE ELSEWHERE.


  • 5

    AVOID AVOID AVOID!!!!!!

    By Anonymous on 17 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    DO NOT GIVE THIS DODGY BUSINESS YOUR HARD-EARNED MONEY. The are a living example of why 2nd hand car dealers get a bad reputation. I can only assume all the glowing references are made by friends and family members - they are unpleasant in the extreme to deal with. I enquired about a vehicle which stated a noisy flywheel. When I spoke to Amed, he said it drives well, 'just a bit noisy'. I paid £100 to hold the car as it was quite a distance away, so that I could make arrangements to visit. After speaking to a couple of mechanics they both advised that it was quite a major repair and which would have been almost as much as the vehicle, making the total cost greatly in excess of the value. When I went to revisit the ad, it had already been taken down. I received a WhatsApp message saying they would send photos the following day but no photos arrived and when I chased, Amed was not in that day, which was strange as he said he would be there when I went to look at the car which I had planned to do that day. There have now been multiple times when they say someone will call back, but they never do. As I did not get the photos and no call back in time to make the journey, I have decided to look closer to home as my dealings with them have left me feeling extremely nervous about doing any business with them. I have said I will accept 50% of my deposit rather than the whole amount as an admin fee, but they are refusing. When I asked for the names of the directors, Amed said he wasn't allowed to give me that information, even though it's in the public domain!!??!! Given the attitude to date, I guess it's been a narrow escape that they have shown their true colours early. If Say Motors (AKA MTMS Motors) respond, to this review, readers, please take it with a pinch of salt and cynicism as they have no intention of making any improvements to their manner and attitude.

    Reply from MTMS Motors on 13/10/21

    Hi, The vehicle you was looking at was a 13 year old vehicle which was advertised PART EXCHANGE TO CLEAR and described as having a noisy flywheel issue priced cheap accordingly, We also mentioned this issue when you left a deposit and made you aware of a non refundable deposit which you agreed to. It is then a normal practice to take down the advert on which a customer leaves a deposit on, so as requested photos were then sent to your phone and then after speaking to your mechanics you called to cancel the arrangement. I also offered to sort out the flywheel at a trade cost of £450 as a good will gesture which was a lot less than your own expertise but you was not interested. After giving all our explanations and a call back from the Manager you still insisted on a refund of your deposit.There was no major issues with the car and nothing that could not be sorted out quite easily. Sorry to disappoint you but looks like you was looking for showroom condition car for £1950.00.


  • 5

    Avoid at all costs!!!!!!

    By Anonymous on 11 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I think the good reviews on this website must be from Family members. My son Bought a car from them, which broke down on the way home. It broke down again once it was fixed by an independent garage, and now they're point blank refusing to give our money back, and wont return any of our calls. If you value your health, avoid these shysters at all costs!!!!!!


  • 5

    STAY AWAY FROM THIS DEALER.

    By Anonymous on 09 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I paid £100 deposit over the phone on a Mini which looked very good on the pictures. When I viewed it it was not as it looked in the pictures or description. Faulty boot catch, bonnet grill base peeling away, generally in tatty condition. A strong smell of petrol from the oil dipstick which indicates possible head problem. So I decided not to purchase. Since then I have been told I will not be receiving my deposit back in a heated phone call from the company. He lied by saying he explained this to me when I paid, total lie. Stay well away from this garage guys, they will lie and keep your money . I gave them 1 star, I did not want to but if I didnt the review would not go through.


  • 5

    Unhappy customer

    By Anonymous on 01 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a tiguan from them, I payed my deposit on the Thursday, I was promised it would be ready to go the following Monday. My friend went ,by train, on the Monday, he waited 4 hours for the car. It had NOT been serviced even though he was told it was, it was driven to County Durham where it was discovered there was NO oil in the engine and it had not been serviced. Despite numerous phone calls and an assurance a service cost would be refunded no money has been forthcoming. The engine could have been destroyed travelling that far without oil.


  • 5

    If you want to push your money down the drain Say Motors is the answer.

    By Anonymous on 05 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I bought Vauxhall Astra on the 01/05/2021 from Say Motors where I agreed to pay extra so that they’ll service the car before they deliver it to me. On 04/05/2021 they delivered the car to me, I took it for the test drive service light came on, I asked the guy who delivered that how come the service light is still on when the car has been serviced? The guy said he doesn’t know and he phoned one of the guys there called Sam, and what Sam did was to ask the guy to put the service light off, this guy was checking on YouTube on how to put the service light off on Vauxhall Astra. Anyway he left the car, in the afternoon as I was going for school run that service light came back on, I messaged Sam he said I should take the car back to them, I asked him as on when can I take the car back to them he never got back to me. On 06/05/2021 as I was coming back from school run the car just stopped on the middle of the road, I tried calling them they didn’t answer a passer by helped me and the car start on again. I took the car straight to the garage for diagnostic test OMG the car had over 10 problems on it, how the car pass the MOT God knows. So I asked my mechanic if he can fix the car he said it’s pointless because it’ll cost me a lot of money. I phoned say Motors to tell them he was trying to ignore me until I sent a proof of my mechanics report, and I told him that I am bringing your car and I want my money back. On 08/05/2021 I took the car back to Say motors they told me that they’ll refund my money in 14 days. 14 days gone they never refund my money when I called them they were jus playing games with me. I involved auto trader, citizen advice where they advised me to write a letter to them, they never got back to me. I felt abused emotionally by these guys because of the way they were tricking me I cried everyday because I had no money to pay for my rent since they were holding on to my money. Every time I called them they play games with the intentions of not refunding my