play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of MTMS Motors

At MTMS Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

MTMS Motors

MTMS Motors

Based on 120 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    trusted dealer

    By Paul T on 20 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    The sales staff were very helpful and agreed to rectify any faults .The warranty was excellent, due to unforeseen circumstances we had to cancel the sale ,the manager agreed to refund our deposit i would certainly deal with say motors again

    Reply from MTMS Motors on 26/11/20

    Thanks Paul, Here to help anytime. regards Say Motors.

  • 5

    Please avoid Say Motors

    By Magdalena D on 24 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Please avoid Say Motors. They are selling faulty cars and don't want to give you back a refund. Customer service is very unreliable.

    Reply from MTMS Motors on 30/09/20

    Dear, Magdalena Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Even negative reviews allow us a chance to improve on our service. After taking in consideration the diognostics report which came clear to be a fault created after the sale and was easily rectified by the mechanics changing a fuse we did not see it suitable for a refund to be authorised. Nonetheless, thanks for taking the time to review our company and if you need anything further, don't hesitate to contact us. Say Motors

  • 5

    Dishonest trader

    By ROMAN D on 23 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    They selling cars with hidden issues,and trying to ripe you for AA warranty but you will never recive any confirmation,it's the best way to loose yor money come to say motors.

    Reply from MTMS Motors on 30/09/20

    Hi, We appreciate you leaving us a review even if it’s a negative one, it allow us a chance to improve our service. I'd like to point out that we are incredibly the only dealer around our area who give 12 months warranty on second hand vehicles and in some cases takes up to 48 hours setting up the policy online where it’s emailed to you by a contactless and a safe method. Also within your review, you state that we are selling cars with hidden issues and trying to rip you for a warranty. First of all there was no issues reported by you and secondly we realised there was a issue with the email address you had provided us and was rectified, so In this case we thought It’s best to give our account of the events that happened. Thanks again. Say Motors.

  • 5

    Great service

    By Hamza J on 15 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Recently brought a car from say motors, Very good customer service and im very happy with the car. they also delivered the car too my house. Aswell as that they also gave me free 3months warranty. Car is absolutely mint. Will definitely be recommend them. Thank you too say motors once again. 👍🏻

    Reply from MTMS Motors on 27/09/20

    Hi Hamza, glad to hear your happy with your purchase.

  • 5

    A miserable experience

    By ollie A on 10 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    The car broke down due to faulty parts within the first hour of ownership and the customer service team has been ignoring me for the past 6 weeks

  • 5

    Misrepresentation of deal on advert, and atrocious

    By Martin C on 13 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Horrific experience, offer car for sale with 12 month MOT and warranty, when I said the I would buy it, only offered 6 month MOT and 6 month warranty, would not extend warranty as he didn't want the hassle of customers complaining about faulty cars. Be very wary if thinking of buying a car here

    Reply from MTMS Motors on 27/09/20

    Hi Martin, we are not happy to hear of your experience with us and would like to make it up in any way and we do apologise for any misunderstand you may have experienced. We do also list in the description that cars over the value of £2,000 come with a 12 months warranty and 6 months below the value of £1,999 we hope you do understand and apologies once again.

  • 5

    Marvellous service !

    By Rachel M on 22 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service . Alex was informative and very accommodating. The car was as good as expected and the deal was done within the hour. My elderly father who is usually very concerned about second car dealers and their cars started off skeptical but soon had all his questions answered. Will definitely recommend .

  • 5

    Happy customer

    By Fran W on 14 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Very good seller, helpful and reliable sale. Car as advertised.

  • 5

    Great service

    By Hamza J on 29 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Quick, easy and simple car buying. Fantastic car sold by a very honest and straight forward salesman very professional. Will be recommending for sure!

  • 5

    Be very wary!

    By K M on 12 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    11/6/19 I returned a silver Peugeot 206 sport 06 reg. Shortly after purchase the engine management light came on and the brakes started to randomly become unresponsive. The owner of say motors, said he would check the car but didn’t. A garage checked the car, found multiple faults including brake faults and things that shouldve been picked up during the service in May, when questioned he couldn’t provide proof of service and said he had changed the oil. How the car passed its Mot in May is questionable, unfortunately it was just passed the time limit to recheck . After multiple unsuccessful attempts I managed to get a refund -10% ,after contacting trading standards. The owner appeared confused when I told him that while old cars may have faults/maintenance costs he had a responsibility to ensure the cars he is selling are safe. His words were how is a car unsafe if it starts and stops. The warranty with the car is with handler protect , research this company! Be wary of say motors!

    Reply from MTMS Motors on 08/08/19

    The car in question was in a roadworthy condition when sold. After requesting for the car to be inspected by one of my qualified mechanics or proof of inspection carried out on the vehicle as mentioned, the customer refused both requests which left me no option to solve any issues mentioned with the vehicle. Finally the customer appeared to just want a refund on the vehicle for whatever reason and so I agreed to close this matter and issued a refund minus admin costs.

‹ Prev Next ›

MTMS Motors