play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of MTMS Motors

At MTMS Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

MTMS Motors

MTMS Motors
5
4.2

Based on 120 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Unhappy customer

    By Anonymous on 01 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a tiguan from them, I payed my deposit on the Thursday, I was promised it would be ready to go the following Monday. My friend went ,by train, on the Monday, he waited 4 hours for the car. It had NOT been serviced even though he was told it was, it was driven to County Durham where it was discovered there was NO oil in the engine and it had not been serviced. Despite numerous phone calls and an assurance a service cost would be refunded no money has been forthcoming. The engine could have been destroyed travelling that far without oil.


  • 5

    If you want to push your money down the drain Say Motors is the answer.

    By Anonymous on 05 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I bought Vauxhall Astra on the 01/05/2021 from Say Motors where I agreed to pay extra so that they’ll service the car before they deliver it to me. On 04/05/2021 they delivered the car to me, I took it for the test drive service light came on, I asked the guy who delivered that how come the service light is still on when the car has been serviced? The guy said he doesn’t know and he phoned one of the guys there called Sam, and what Sam did was to ask the guy to put the service light off, this guy was checking on YouTube on how to put the service light off on Vauxhall Astra. Anyway he left the car, in the afternoon as I was going for school run that service light came back on, I messaged Sam he said I should take the car back to them, I asked him as on when can I take the car back to them he never got back to me. On 06/05/2021 as I was coming back from school run the car just stopped on the middle of the road, I tried calling them they didn’t answer a passer by helped me and the car start on again. I took the car straight to the garage for diagnostic test OMG the car had over 10 problems on it, how the car pass the MOT God knows. So I asked my mechanic if he can fix the car he said it’s pointless because it’ll cost me a lot of money. I phoned say Motors to tell them he was trying to ignore me until I sent a proof of my mechanics report, and I told him that I am bringing your car and I want my money back. On 08/05/2021 I took the car back to Say motors they told me that they’ll refund my money in 14 days. 14 days gone they never refund my money when I called them they were jus playing games with me. I involved auto trader, citizen advice where they advised me to write a letter to them, they never got back to me. I felt abused emotionally by these guys because of the way they were tricking me I cried everyday because I had no money to pay for my rent since they were holding on to my money. Every time I called them they play games with the intentions of not refunding my


  • 5

    By Nicolas M on 10 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Worst seller avoid


  • 5

    Bad custom service

    By Dale H on 25 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Very very rude person on the phone. All I was doing is trying to book a slot to view it. Nasty person


  • 5

    Avoid.

    By Anonymous on 17 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car in December. Faulty turbo and brakes. Promised to repair but didn't. Promised to refund, but haven't. Terrible service and experience. Definitely would not use or recommend. Zero customer service.


  • 5

    Very good garage

    By Chantal K on 26 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Say Motors have been v helpful , efficient and always friendly . I bought a Ford Fiesta and I m very pleased with it . All services, documentation snd warranty excellent and they kindly delivered to my address for no charge .


  • 5

    Faulty Cars

    By Jovaras R on 18 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Avoid at all costs. This company is a joke and would never suggest buying anything from them. Bought my Subaru from them and it got delivered with a dead battery. They had the nerve to only cover 50% of the price for the battery. After a week, the oxygen sensor was faulty so had to take it to them to replace. After arriving there and walking through Birmingham for a couple of hours I was told that they ordered THE WRONG SENSOR and cannot fit it in. It took me 2 hours to the dealership so not only I had to go back with the same fault but also wasted my day. In addition, astonishingly horrible customer service skills. Absolutely disgusting.


  • 5

    Professional and outstanding customer service

    By Peter S on 02 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    What a delightful company, nothing was too much trouble, professional and the gentleman had a lovely personality, talked me through everything, making sure I understood everything. Made me feel totally at ease. In today's throwaway society, it's nice to find good old fashioned customer service. If you are in the market for a good quality car, you would do no better than giving Say Motors a call.


  • 5

    Say Motors

    By Rachel R on 13 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Slightly vulnerable after a crash, I saw a car advertised at Say Motors I wanted to look at. From the start, it was a blooming awful experience- no manners, no customer service values. I looked past that, took the car out, assured it would have 12 months MOT, Service and 24 months warranty. I go collect it, a week later, and the next day spend £118 on a new battery, so that at least the start/stop would work as they'd put in a virtually dead battery. Last weekend I had to replace the exhaust and seeing the car up on the ramp, the exhaust was held together by wire!! MOT and Service?!?! You should be ashamed of yourselves. What a joke. I cannot recommend Say Motors to a single person.

    Reply from MTMS Motors on 08/12/20

    Dear Rachel, apologise for the inconvenience you may have experienced. When you purchased the car originally you informed us it was to be used in a daily commute on the motorway for work, we then advised you that the car (57 PLATE BMW 3 SERIES) was priced accordingly due to the 187,000 miles covered & was taken in a part exchange & may need maintenance in the near future due to the miles covered, it was serviced & came with 12 months MOT & 12 months WARRANTY. About 6 Weeks later & after many miles you called and insisted on a repair we should pay out for with no record of an inspection or any invoice paid by yourself. We pride ourselves in excellent customer service both during the sale & after, we have not heard back from you or had any paperwork to clarify any repairs you have made leading us to believe the car is still in daily use. Say Motors wishes you all the best in the future and would like to say we was fair throughout and in return we expect you to be fair too. Say Motors.


  • 5

    A great Ford Fiesta love it

    By Ade H on 20 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Went to view several cars from this dealer and was impressed by the cars available and the great deals that were on offer spoke with dealer polite and to this day I have great communication Settled on a Ford Fiesta 2006 fantastic Would recommend

    Reply from MTMS Motors on 26/11/20

    Thanks Ade, A positive feedback is always great to see from our customers. Hope you enjoy your new car. regards Say motors.


MTMS Motors