play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of MTMS Motors

At MTMS Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

MTMS Motors

MTMS Motors
5
4.2

Based on 120 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Warning: Avoid transactions with MTMS motors and Say Motors

    By Debahis G on 01 May 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Very bad and humiliating experience. MTMS offered 12 months warranty and 12 month MOT. I choosed a car which was MOTd 6 moths back. MTMS (say motors) asked me to deposite £100 and I did that in the same day; The 12 month warranty is also not free, they charge £300 for warranty. I agreed as I needed an estate car. My only condition was I ll not buy, if there is oil leak and rust/corrotion, these were not there in the previous MOT. With the recent MOT it was reported, so I decided to quit. While asking refund, they initially offered £50 of refund. Later their manager/owner saying no refund. This I consider as very rude and very poor gesture towards customer. They ll use this recent MOT for future sale. I then reviewed other bad reviews, and felt like the same way they were deprived. Again I am saying, I ll b happy to get £50 back and leave rest £50 to mtms. Its hard earning money.


  • 5

    Avoid this garage

    By Anonymous on 12 February 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Absolute rubbish service told hybrid car is available to buy when reached his place after 2 hour drive car isn't available & pushing to sell damage car


  • 5

    Won't bother again!

    By Anonymous on 07 January 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Made an appointment to test drive a car. I turned up to find it behind many many other cars, totally blocked in with flat tyres. Was then told that it couldn't be test driven as has faults. I was exasperated at this having just driven an hour to see the car. Was then told I could look at it...thanks...was then told I could drive it! Gave up at this point as would have taken ages to get it out and just was not going to do business with these people. Truly awful service...Thanks


  • 5

    Awful

    By Anonymous on 04 December 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Awful, 0 customer service.. the car I viewed looked like it had been standing there months, half the cars have had their windows smashed. Clearly sold the wrong car to the wrong person. Wouldn’t waste your time ladies and gentlemen.


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 03 December 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Thanks for your help for my Audi A4 all as advertised. Albert was very helpful


  • 5

    Not a part-ex

    By Alan R on 24 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Claims to have sold me a “customer’s part-exchange car”. Turns out all the photos are from BCA auction. Why not tell the truth?!


  • 5

    WONT RECCOMEND THESE NO WAY .

    By AARON S on 20 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    THESE GUYS WILL JUST HAVE A CAR READY TO GO FOR PURCHASE AND V SOON IT WILL BE A NIGHTMARE! SOLD ME A BMW WITH PROBLEMS FROM THE START. SPENT 3.6 FOR THIS TOP END EXPECTED GOOD CAR BUT JUST GAVE ME PROBLEM FORM THE START. SPEND 2K SINCE PURCHASE FEB 2021. SHOULD OF GONE ELSEWHERE.


  • 5

    AVOID AVOID AVOID!!!!!!

    By Anonymous on 17 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    DO NOT GIVE THIS DODGY BUSINESS YOUR HARD-EARNED MONEY. The are a living example of why 2nd hand car dealers get a bad reputation. I can only assume all the glowing references are made by friends and family members - they are unpleasant in the extreme to deal with. I enquired about a vehicle which stated a noisy flywheel. When I spoke to Amed, he said it drives well, 'just a bit noisy'. I paid £100 to hold the car as it was quite a distance away, so that I could make arrangements to visit. After speaking to a couple of mechanics they both advised that it was quite a major repair and which would have been almost as much as the vehicle, making the total cost greatly in excess of the value. When I went to revisit the ad, it had already been taken down. I received a WhatsApp message saying they would send photos the following day but no photos arrived and when I chased, Amed was not in that day, which was strange as he said he would be there when I went to look at the car which I had planned to do that day. There have now been multiple times when they say someone will call back, but they never do. As I did not get the photos and no call back in time to make the journey, I have decided to look closer to home as my dealings with them have left me feeling extremely nervous about doing any business with them. I have said I will accept 50% of my deposit rather than the whole amount as an admin fee, but they are refusing. When I asked for the names of the directors, Amed said he wasn't allowed to give me that information, even though it's in the public domain!!??!! Given the attitude to date, I guess it's been a narrow escape that they have shown their true colours early. If Say Motors (AKA MTMS Motors) respond, to this review, readers, please take it with a pinch of salt and cynicism as they have no intention of making any improvements to their manner and attitude.

    Reply from MTMS Motors on 13/10/21

    Hi, The vehicle you was looking at was a 13 year old vehicle which was advertised PART EXCHANGE TO CLEAR and described as having a noisy flywheel issue priced cheap accordingly, We also mentioned this issue when you left a deposit and made you aware of a non refundable deposit which you agreed to. It is then a normal practice to take down the advert on which a customer leaves a deposit on, so as requested photos were then sent to your phone and then after speaking to your mechanics you called to cancel the arrangement. I also offered to sort out the flywheel at a trade cost of £450 as a good will gesture which was a lot less than your own expertise but you was not interested. After giving all our explanations and a call back from the Manager you still insisted on a refund of your deposit.There was no major issues with the car and nothing that could not be sorted out quite easily. Sorry to disappoint you but looks like you was looking for showroom condition car for £1950.00.


  • 5

    Avoid at all costs!!!!!!

    By Anonymous on 11 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I think the good reviews on this website must be from Family members. My son Bought a car from them, which broke down on the way home. It broke down again once it was fixed by an independent garage, and now they're point blank refusing to give our money back, and wont return any of our calls. If you value your health, avoid these shysters at all costs!!!!!!


  • 5

    STAY AWAY FROM THIS DEALER.

    By Anonymous on 09 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I paid £100 deposit over the phone on a Mini which looked very good on the pictures. When I viewed it it was not as it looked in the pictures or description. Faulty boot catch, bonnet grill base peeling away, generally in tatty condition. A strong smell of petrol from the oil dipstick which indicates possible head problem. So I decided not to purchase. Since then I have been told I will not be receiving my deposit back in a heated phone call from the company. He lied by saying he explained this to me when I paid, total lie. Stay well away from this garage guys, they will lie and keep your money . I gave them 1 star, I did not want to but if I didnt the review would not go through.


MTMS Motors